Administrators have access to Groups page under User Maintenance where they can add and update groups and users who are linked to groups.
You can view and maintain system and custom groups. By default each organization has system groups. Administrators cannot delete them. These groups are necessary for the automated service requests, issues and change management.
1. Add group:
To add a new group, click on Add Group icon (Step 1 above). Enter group name and description into the pop up.
2. View group:
To view or modify group, click on View icon (Step 2).
You can add users to the selected group.
You can add a group email. This email will be used for automated email notifications when a request is routed to the group or closed. Please see Service Request, Problem Ticket and Change Request Guides for details.
3. Delete group:
You can delete only custom groups. System groups cannot be deleted. These groups are necessary for the automated service requests, issues and change management.