Administrators have access to User Maintenance Screen. Navigating to Users screen will list all the users in the system with user name, status and available actions.
1. Add a new user: You can add a new user after entering user information. The new user will receive an activation email. Once the user is activated, the status changes from Pending to Active. Please see User Setup Guide
2. View user profile: You can view and update the user profile. Please see below for details.
3. Disable user: You can disable the user. The status is set to Disabled. The user cannot log onto EZPro Help.
Users who have Administrator user group can maintain user profiles. They can set up user groups.
To set up a user group, click on the group that you want to add. The selected group would move to the Member of Groups section.
To delete a user group click on the group that you want to remover. The selected group would disappear in the Member of Groups section. You will see it in the Other Groups section. Before the remove action is completed, you will be prompted with a confirmation question.
When an administrator resets a password of an user, a confirmation message will be asked. Upon OK, a password reset email will be sent out to the user.
Password reset will set the user’s status to Inactive until the password reset is complete.
The user can reset the password by clicking the link in the email or copy&paste the activation code into the activation link.