When a problem ticket is submitted, it is routed to the problem manager group. Users who are in the problem manager group can view the problem ticket in their group inbox and route it to themselves by claiming. After claiming they can route it to another user or group.
Managers can route themselves any request who is assigned to a user. Please see Common Operations Guide.
Below is a problem ticket automatically routed to the problem manager group. Lisa Blues is in the problem manager group. The user can view the request (Action 1) and Claim the request (Action 2). Claiming the request will route it to Lisa Blues.
When you claim the service request, you will be the current owner. The History Log will be updated by the claim action.
You can resolve the problem ticket, or route it to another user or group.
You can change the priority, impact, Sponsor/Client and Asset/Contract. The changes will be completed only if you resolve or route it to yourself or another user/role. You can add Details and update Comments, link other requests/tickets and attach files. Please see Common Operations Guide.
When you route the request to another user, the actions will be kept track at the History Log section.
When the owner of the request has changed two email notification will be sent out:
1. To the user who submitted the request.
2. To the current owner.
The problem ticket is listed in the inbox of the new owner. The owner can view the ticket and start working on it (Action 1) or route it back to the problem manager group (Action 2).
After you view the problem ticket, you can close by entering Resolution and clicking on Resolve button.
The status of the problem is set to Closed.
When the problem ticket is closed, two email notifications will be sent out.
1.To the problem manager group that is the email addressed defined in the Problem Group page.
2. To the user who submitted the problem ticket.